About Me

Yes, it’s time for yet another page of endless dribble about some pathetic someone. If you care to read on, perhaps you will find a trinket of intrigue.

Some facts
I’m simply another person, complete with my quirks and desires. Or, in Descartes’ view, I am simply a ‘thinking thing.’ Was born as male in Stavanger (westcoast of Norway) back in 1971. Moved around in Norway and the nordic countries for a while when I was much smaller then I am now. From 2003 i changed bed to Asia and Australia. Lived in Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Australia and India before I returned home to my beloved hometown again in 2001.

Until 2003 I worked as a computer engineer in the armed forces of Norway. While in Asia and Australia I worked as a PADI Scuba Diving Instructor and Dive Resort Director. After I returned home I worked as a General Manager at a hotel before I changed and now work as Consultant Manager at Technogarden AS.

My family
Got a little brother and a little sister. My brother live in Sandnes (westcoast of Norway) and my sister live in Tou – a boatride from Stavanger.

My brother Kenneth (born 1974) is married to his beloved Tina. They managed to produce the two cutest kids in the world and are proud parents of Andreas an Linnea. Kenneth and I have really developed a strong brother to brother relationship since around 1990. Before that we just had the normal relationship that you find in most families, where I as the big brother had to take care of this little dull monster. He currently works as a personal trainer after jumping of corporate life.

Katrine is my sister (born in 1981). This is a girl that I owe a LOT of time to, since I haven’t been the best big brother. I hope that I can make this up to her at some point in my life, because she deserves more then I have been able to give her. She is together with Kenneth (no, not my brother) and have two kids as well in Liam and Lucas.

Real personal
Well, maybe the headline here promises more then i can give, we will see how far this will go. I thought I should mention some people like more details than others do, so be warned, if you think this is too much just jump to another section.

One of my biggest passions is music, and my preferences mainly lie in the realm of pop, rock and rap. REM, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Eminem, Robbie Williams, Morten Abel, Thomas Dybdahl, Kent, although in my sizeable collection on my Ipod you would find contrasts such as Vivaldi, De Lillos, Kaizers Orchestra, Cat Stevens, Louis Armstrong and a lot more. I do not have any favourite band of all time since my taste is still developing … but when I’ve got a favourite band at some point I’ll let you all know.

I have been active in different organisations, some of these are Youth Against Drugs (UMN), Natur og Ungdom, Youth against European Union, Sosialistisk Ungdom and Sosialistisk Venstreparti. These fine organisations have been a part of my life, but I am not connected to any of them today. Why, you may ask. Well, I developed from a child to an adult and in that process I was provided with a brain. So now I am an active member of The Humanist Association of Norway and the Norwegian Labour Party.

Recently I have become very fond of the gym and visit Elixia St. Olav six days a week where I practice calisthenics. My biggest role model in that regard is Frank Medrano, but I also learn from Al Kavadlo and Corey Hall. Progress is slow as I began from zero, but I have faith that I will reach my goal one day.

This is the only website I have running at the moment. I am however active on Facebook and LinkedIn. Until recently I owned Asiaforum.no – the largest community for Asia in Norway, but I sold it after having it for 13 years to someone with some more time and resources to spare.

When it comes to other people’s opinions of me as a person I simply disregard it. People have a choice, either accept me as I am or don’t … very simple.